BOARD/COMMISSION	DISTRICT AND TERM EXPIRATION							
	1 (SHARON)	2 (JACKSON RIVER)	3 (COVINGTON)	4 (FALLING SPRING)	5 (BOILING SPRINGS)	6 (CLIFTON FORGE EAST)	7 (CLIFTON FORGE WEST)	MEMBER AT LARGE/ STAFF
Board of Supervisors	Cletus W. Nicely 12/31/27	Stephen A. Bennett 12/31/25	James M. Griffith 12/31/25	G. Matt Garten 12/31/27	Shannon P. Cox 12/31/27	Ronald S. Goings 12/31/25	Gregory A. Dodd 12/31/25	-
AHEDC	Greg Madsen 6/30/26	-	-	Ray Lipes 6/30/26	-	-	-	James Griffith 6/30/26
Alcohol Safety Action Program	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Kevin Hall - 6/30/24
Board of Building Code Appeals	-	Kevin Terrell - 1/20/27 Jimmy Fridley - 1/20/29	-	David Byer - 1/20/28 Eston Burge - 1/20/25	-	-	Kenneth Yeagley 1/20/26	-
Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	James Griffith
Chief Locally Elected Officials Consortium	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Reid Walters - member Matt Garter
Civil Defense:								
Emergency Services Director	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Matt Garten, Chairmar
Emergency Services Coordinator	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Reid Walters, Co. Admin.
Community Policy & Management Team (CPMT)	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Reid Walters
Community Services Board	Nolan Nicely 12/31/26	Robin Sweeney 12/31/25	Shawn Wright 12/31/26	-	Dianne Garcia 12/31/25	Brenda Woodie 1 <mark>2/31/24</mark>	Teresa Johnson 12/31/24	-
Court-Community Corrections Justice Bd.	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Reid Walters - 6/30/25
MGCC Board	-	William Hartsfield 6/30/26	-	-	-	Ingrid Barber 6/30/24	-	-
Extension Leadership Council	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Steve Bennet
Industrial Development Authority	-	Robert McDowell 3/25/27	-	David Oliver 3/25/25	-	Mac Campbell 3/25/24	-	-
LOA Advisory Board	-	-	James Griffith 8/31/24	-	-	-	-	-
Library Board	-	-	Dennis Nelson 6/30/25 Anne Dean 6/30/27	-	-	Ronald Goings - 6/30/26	-	-
Planning Commission	Richard Engleman 3/1/24	Kevin Terrell 3/1/26	Rodney Tingler 3/1/27	Kevin Cole 3/1/24	Donald Earwood 3/1/25	David Oeltjen 3/1/26	David Halsey 3/1/25	-
Recreation Board	Kathy Nicely 6/30/25	Ty Dobbs 6/30/25	Chris Rice 6/30/26	John Batten 6/30/26	John Stone 6/30/25	Jack Simpson 6/30/26	Wanda Davis 6/30/26	-
Roanoke Valley-Alleghany Regional Commission	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	James Griffith - 6/30/25 Reid Walters - 6/30/26
School Board, Alleghany County (to be elected beginning 2023 election)	-	-	Gerald Franson 6/30/25	John Littleton 12/31/27	Jacob Wright 6/30/24	Danielle Morgan 6/30/26	-	-
Social Services Board	Jason Helmintoller 6/30/26	-	-	Eston Burge 6/30/24	-	-	Patrice Jefferson 6/30/27	Matt Garten - 6/30/25
TAP Board of Directors	-	Suzie Broughfman 12/31/25	-	-	=	-	-	-
Virginia Preschool Initiative Steering Comm.	-	-	-	Angie Broce	-	-	-	-
Water and Sewer Commission	Greg Vess 3/1/24	Donald Lugar 3/1/26	Jewell Moore 3/1/24	Jackie Smith 3/1/27	Richard Fridley 3/1/25	Terry Paxton 3/1/26	Kenneth Yeagley 3/1/25	-
Western Va. Emerg. Medical Serv. Council	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Jonathan Fitch 12/31/24
Zoning Appeals, Board of	Richard Engleman 10/31/26	Jack Harlow 10/31/28	-	Shawn Simmons 10/31/25	Richard Fridley 10/31/27 Derrick Barr - 10/31/24	Liz Higgins 10/31/27	Diana Smith 10/31/28	-

Updated: 1/16/24 NOTE: Those in red expire in 2024