Top Menu

Board of Supervisors

Shannon P. Cox

District:  Boiling Springs

Ronald S. Goings

District: Clifton Forge East

Gregory A. Dodd

District:  Clifton Forge West

James M. Griffith

District:  Covington

Matt Garten

District:  Falling Spring

Stephen A. Bennett

District:  Jackson River

Cletus W. Nicely

District: Sharon

(Front Row:  Shannon Cox, Matt Garten, and James Griffith.

Back Row:  Ronald Goings, Steve Bennett, Greg Dodd, and Cletus Nicely)

2022 REGULAR BOARD MEETING DATES

Regular meetings of the Board of Supervisors begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held in the Board Room of the Alleghany County Governmental Complex, 9212 Winterberry Avenue, Covington, VA 24426. Any change to the regular meeting schedule will be advertised and posted at the Courthouse.

Tuesday, January 4, 2022 (organizational meeting)
Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Tuesday, May 3, 2022
Tuesday, June 71, 2022
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Tuesday, October 4, 2022
Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 (CANCELLED)

2023 REGULAR BOARD MEETING DATES

Tuesday, January 3, 2023