Top Menu

Board of Supervisors

Shannon P. Cox

District:  Boiling Springs

Suzanne T. Adcock

District: Clifton Forge East

Richard Lee Shull

District:  Clifton Forge West

James M. Griffith

District:  Covington

Matt Garten

District:  Falling Spring

Stephen A. Bennett

District:  Jackson River

Cletus W. Nicely

District: Sharon

Alleghany County Virginia Board of Supervisors 2015

Front Row (Left to Right): Ms. Adcock, Mr. Bennett, and Mrs. Cox Second Row: Mr. Griffith, Mr. Nicely, Mr. Shull, and Mr. Garten



Regular meetings of the Board of Supervisors begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held in the Board Room of the Alleghany County Governmental Complex, 9212 Winterberry Avenue, Covington, VA 24426. Any change to the regular meeting schedule will be advertised and posted at the Courthouse.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017 (organizational meeting)
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017