Top Menu

Board of Supervisors

Shannon P. Cox

District:  Boiling Springs

M. Joan Vannorsdall

District: Clifton Forge East

Richard Lee Shull

District:  Clifton Forge West

James M. Griffith

District:  Covington

Matt Garten

District:  Falling Spring

Stephen A. Bennett

District:  Jackson River

Cletus W. Nicely

District: Sharon

Front row from left: Ms. Vannorsdall, Mr. Bennett, and Mr. Garten. Second row from left: Mr. Griffith, Mrs. Cox, Mr. Shull, and Mr. Nicely.

 

 

2018 REGULAR BOARD MEETING DATES

Regular meetings of the Board of Supervisors begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held in the Board Room of the Alleghany County Governmental Complex, 9212 Winterberry Avenue, Covington, VA 24426. Any change to the regular meeting schedule will be advertised and posted at the Courthouse.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018 (organizational meeting)
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 (CANCELLED)
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018